top of page
naniwazoom2020

The joint meeting with a club in Sydney was held on Oct. 23rd




私はシドニーに住んでから4年間、Advanced CBD Toastmastersに参加しています。

2018年11月にシドニーから大阪に引っ越して、そこで新しい生活を始めました。


日本でもっと地元の友達に会うために、そこで「なにわトーストマスターズクラブ」

に参加して、新しい国で学びの旅を始めました。

昨日、拡大家族のように2つのクラブのメンバーが集まる有意義なイベント

「ジョイントミーティング」を開催しました。みんな楽しい時間を過ごしました。

嬉しかったです。


Oct. 23rd is a special day to me.

It was the date for Naniwa Toastmasters and Advanced CDB Toastmasters joint meeting.


I have been joining Advanced CBD Toastmasters for 4 years since I lived in Sydney.

In November 2018, I moved from Sydney to Osaka to start my new chapter of new life there.

In order to meet more like-minded friends in Japan, I joined Naniwa Toastmasters there and start my learning journey in a new country.


I didn't know that three years later, I would enjoy the role of Vice President Education in Naniwa club so much, and with many members' help and devotion from both clubs, I could create this wonderful opportunity bringing members from two clubs together like the extended family.


I am grateful for the unique experience living in Australia and Japan and every person I met in both countries taught me something important about life.


Toastmasters community teaches me that leadership is to serve others. Communication skill and Leadership skill are the key tools that we can use to expand our vision and horizon, and engage with more people no matter where we are.


Ting Ting (Naniwa Toastmasters Club)



閲覧数:33回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

コメント


bottom of page